Author of the “Honeychurch Hall” and “Vicky Hill Mysteries.”

… this upstairs downstairs cozy should please Downton Abbey fans

Publishers Weekly

… A humor-laden blend of antiques, celebrity adulation, and old-style British cozy. Fans of Alan Bradley or G.M. Malliet would savor.

—Library Journal

…Dennison’s book is fast and funny and a little sexy to boot…

—Chicago Tribune

Just the thing to chase the blues away …

—M.C. Beaton

Summer is here at last. It’s been a busy time with the launch of “Deadly Desires at Honeychurch Hall” and as we say in England, “so far, so good.” In the second book that chronicles the adventures of antique dealer, Kat Stanford and her mother Iris—aka the bestselling romance writing, Krystalle Storm—the Honeychurch Hall estate’s existence is threatened by the proposed development of a high-speed train line. Needless to say our intrepid duo join the campaign to “Stop the Bullet: Save Minutes, Lose Centuries” and naturally, a few heads begin to roll.

Oh—and good news, “Murder at Honeychurch Hall” is now available in paperback.

For Vicky Hill fans, a reminder that “Accused!”, the fifth in the series, will be published in November 2015 by Constable Crime (Little Brown). I’ve also learned there will be an audio version which is very exciting. I’m longing to know who will bring Vicky’s voice to life. I’ll keep you posted.

I’m often asked where I got the inspiration for Honeychurch Hall. Honeychurch itself is a real hamlet that is mentioned in the Domesday Book. You can learn a little more about it here. Honeychurch Hall is based on two great houses in Devon—Hillersdon House in Cullompton, and Dundridge in Harberton—but the Carriage House that becomes Iris Stanford’s new home, really does exist. It’s right next door to where my own mother lives. Take a look at this short video clip—and remember to turn up the volume.

I want to extend a huge thank you to the amazingly gifted Agustin Rexach’s brilliant editing skills. He transformed my shaky handheld camera into a work of art. Also to Jane Wynne, who graciously allowed me to roam around her home and take photographs—and she supplied me with gallons of tea and pounds of homemade lemon drizzle cake. Thank you Jane!

As always, I am so grateful for all the support and letters I receive. They mean a lot and I reply to everyone … so keep them coming! And don’t forget to check the calendar … I just might be stopping by your local bookstore or library.

For daily updates, you can always find me on Facebook and Twitter. To receive my newsletter where I announce free contests with fabulous prizes that range from free books to lovely things from England, make sure to sign up.

Have a great summer!


You can order Deadly Desires at Honeychurch Hall now by clicking on this link. If you’d like a sneak peak of Chapter One, click here.

facebookicontwittericonpinterest icon Updated 6.24.2015 EST



Tweets from @HannahLDennison


If you would like to receive my quarterly newsletters, please sign up here.

The next newsletter will be in March and will have details of a fun contest with fabulous prizes including advanced reading copies of Murder at Honeychurch Hall for three lucky winners.

Hannah DennisonHannah Dennison