HomeLogo

Welcome to my website!


… this upstairs downstairs cozy should please Downton Abbey fans

Publishers Weekly


… A humor-laden blend of antiques, celebrity adulation, and old-style British cozy. Fans of Alan Bradley or G.M. Malliet would savor.

—Library Journal


…Dennison’s book is fast and funny and a little sexy to boot…

—Chicago Tribune



Summer is here in Portland, Oregon at last and it’s truly magnificent. I can understand why Portlandians put up with nine months of rain!  Cobalt blue, cloudless skies—and guaranteed sunshine for weeks on end! I’ve spent many a summer holiday in a cottage on the Cornish coast staring out of the window at sideways rain, so I’ll take a Portland summer anytime!

The book tour for Murder at Honeychurch Hall took me all over the United States—from the Poisoned Pen in Scottsdale, Arizona to Murder by the Book in Houston, Texas. I even got a chance to present at the Library of Congress in Washington, DC at their monthly Mystery at Noon meeting.  So a huge thank you all round to my kindred authors who joined me on tour, the booksellers and librarians and of course, to the amazing Molly Weston. Most of all, a big thank you to my readers who have taken the time to give such wonderful reviews on Amazon, Barnes & Noble and Goodreads.

For an insider peep into one of my book events I shared with Kate Carlisle, there are three two-minute clips available on Youtube here where I talk about my inspiration for Murder at Honeychurch Hall, my thoughts on English country houses and a little bit about writing quirky characters.  Neither Kate nor I were expecting to be filmed so forgive our “ums and aahs.”

In the meantime, look out for the August edition of Dolls Magazine that includes an article about the vintage Jerry Mice featured in Murder at Honeychurch Hall.

To celebrate I will be holding a special contest that will run for the month of August. Details will come via email and on Facebook where one lucky reader will be adopting this adorable little guy—so if you haven’t signed up yet, you can do so here. And if you are a collector or just a fan, do stop by the new Jerry Mouse Facebook Fan page to share a story.

Thank you for supporting my books. I hope you enjoy Murder at Honeychurch Hall!

Enjoy the summer!

HDSignature


You can order Murder at Honeychurch Hall now by clicking on this link. If you’d like a sneak peak of Chapter One, click here.


facebookicon twittericon


BookCoverMHH-Transparency

Jazzbo_2


Hannah DennisonHannah Dennison